Statement published by the Norwegian MFA: Russia Suspended from the Council of the Baltic Sea States

We want to bring to your attention the following statement published by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Norway:

“The members of the Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS) – Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Sweden and the European Union – have decided to suspend Russia from further participation in the Council’s activities in response to the unprovoked and illegal war now being waged by Russia against Ukraine, the Ukrainian people and the country’s authorities. Belarus has observer status on the Council and is being suspended because of its role in the attack.”

Full Statement: