Find the CBSS press releases in English here.

For media

About the Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS): Consisting of 11 members – the 10 Member States (Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland and Sweden) and  the European Union –, the CBSS supports a global perspective on regional problems. These include politically and practically translating the UN Sustainable Development Goals, the Paris Climate Agreement, the Sendai Framework on Disaster Risk Reduction, the Palermo Protocol and the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child, into regional actions on the ground. The CBSS functions as a coordinator of a multitude of regional actors in the areas of its three long-term priorities: Regional Identity, Sustainable & Prosperous Region, Safe & Secure Region. Read more about our priorities and work:  

Media contacts

Dominik Littfass
Team Leader Communications and Media Relations
[email protected]
+46 76 116 67 53