The Baltic Sea Region Border Control Cooperation (BSRBCC) is seen as a flexible regional tool for daily inter-agency interaction to combat primarily cross border crime and environmental protection of the maritime areas, able to adjust with time and changing conditions. 

Cooperation partners are Police, Border Guards, Coast Guards and Customs. Member States are Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland and Sweden. Island was granted an observer status.